Frederick County

Board of Commissioners

Five elected officials sit on the Frederick County Board of County Commissioners. In addition to making laws, the Commissioners oversee the County Manager and services including public libraries, the Board of Education, and the Department of Social Services.
Winchester Hall
12 East Church Street
Frederick  Maryland  21701-5447
United States
(301) 600-1100 Website URL Board of Commissioners meeting agendas, video, and audio

Community Development Division

The Community Development Division for Frederick County works on current, pending, and future land use and development projects. The division also oversees permits and inspections, plans for sustainable development, and maintain's the county's GIS and demographic reports.
30 North Market Street
Frederick  Maryland  21701
United States (301) 600-2028 Website URL Facebook URL Twitter URL

Public Works & Transportation

The Frederick County Division of Public Works comprises three departments: Highways & Transportation, Facilities & Project Services, and Fleet Services.
1040 Rocky Springs Road
Frederick  Maryland  21702
United States
(301) 600-2065 Facebook URL Twitter URL TransIT, Public Works