Northern Virginia Boards and Commissions

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority (NVTA)

The Northern Virginia Transportation Authority (NVTA) is a regional governmental unit established to fund regional transportation programs. The NVTA covers Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun and Prince William counties and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas and Manassas Park. The NVTA is committed to broad and thorough public involvement its activities.
4031 University Drive
Suite 200
Fairfax  Virginia  22030
United States (703) 766-4650 Website URL Facebook URL

Northern Virginia Transportation Commission (NVTC)

The Northern Virginia Transportation Commission (NVTC) coordinates public transit policies within Northern Virginia and appoints Virginia's representatives to the WMATA board. NVTC serves Arlington, Fairfax, and Loudoun counties and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, and Falls Church. The NVTC is also a co-owner of the Virginia Railway Express (VRE) along with the Potomac and Rappahanock Transportation Commission. VRE operates commuter trains from Fredericksburg and Manassas into the District of Columbia
2300 Wilson Boulevard
Suite 620
Arlington  Virginia  22201
United States (703) 524-3322 Website URL

Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission (PRTC)

Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission (PRTC) operates local transit in Prince William and Stafford counties, and in the cities of Fredericksburg, Manassas, and Manassas Park. PRTC is a co-owner of the VRE along with NVTC.
14700 Potomac Mills Road
Woodbrige  Virginia  22192
United States
(703) 730-6664 Website URL Customer Comment Form